The November 2020 Open Organization Community Report

Editor’s Notes

In November, the Open Organization community released the next installment of the “Managing with Open Values” interview series, began crafting a cover for The Open Organization Guide to Distributed Teamwork, and named its newest ambassador. Read on to learn more!

Community Publications

The Open Organization community published the following materials:

Monthly Highlights

Looking Ahead

  • The next Open Organization Ambassadors meeting will occur on December 10 at 09:00 Eastern / 14:00 UTC / 15:00 CET. We will discuss our accomplishments in 2020, our plans for a 2021 strategy session, and anything else attendees would like. An in-process meeting agenda is available for input.
  • Open Organization Ambassadors are currently planning a 2021 community strategy workshop, to take place in January. We’ll finalize a workshop date at the December meeting. Interested in attending? Register your date preferences!

Ambassador Notes

Links

Filed November 30 by Bryan Behrenshausen (@Bryan)